T20 World Cup

Revel in the excitement and see the world's best cricketers fire up the pitch at the ICC T20 World Cup when it lands in Victoria in 2020. Already the ultimate prize in cricket's fastest growing format, the T20 World Cup will, for the first time, feature both the men's and women's tournaments. 

With matches taking place at the Melbourne Cricket Ground, Junction Oval and Geelong's Kardinia Park, there are plenty of chances to get your slice of the action. So don the green and gold, cheer on your heroes, and then hold your breath for the finals held at the iconic MCG, the world's largest cricket ground. Book early to avoid missing out. 

Unable to get data


T20 World Cup

The contenders

The world's 10 best women's teams will compete in 23 matches from 21 February until 8 March 2020. Eight teams have already qualified: Australia, England, New Zealand, West Indies, India, South Africa, Pakistan and Sri Lanka.

The 16 best men's teams will battle it out over 45 matches from 18 October until 15 November. Ten teams have already qualified: Pakistan, India, England, Australia, South Africa, New Zealand, West Indies, Afghanistan, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh.


The Melbourne Cricket Ground will host the final for the men's and women's tournaments, as well as six group stage matches in the men's tournament featuring Australia, India, England and New Zealand.

The newly redeveloped Junction Oval in St Kilda will host the group matches for the women's tournament.

Geelong's popular Kardinia Park Stadium will host six group stage matches in the men's draw.


Women's T20 World Cup
Tournament: 21 February - 8 March 2020
Grand final: International Women's Day – Sunday, 8 March

Men's T20 World Cup
Tournament: 18 October – 15 November
Grand final: Sunday, 15 November