Welcome, skip to the content.

The Australian Chamber Orchestra’s 2016 journey through the late quartets of Ludwig van Beethoven culminates with a presentation of the composer’s own favourite, String Quartet Op.131, the epitome of his later style: expansive, visceral, and utterly affecting.

This achingly perfect magnum opus is preceded by pithy yet beguiling pieces from Schubert, and the exploratory music of Russian composer Alfred Schnittke.

Content: Australian Chamber Orchestra

More info

Social media:
  • Bar
  • Café
  • Car park
  • Lockers
  • Public toilet